About Us


National Peace Movement was an offshoot of the National Peace Convention organized at Indore from 30 January to 1 February  2015 by the Committee for Peace and Conflict Prevention/Resolution of Rotary International District – 3040 of Indore, Madhya Pradesh. At the end of the convention the participants had unanimously resolved to launch a National Peace Movement and decided to hold National/International Peace Convention every year, starting on January 30, the day of Mahatma Gandhi’s martyrdom, and concluding on February 01. Fifty Four participants had given written commitment to be part of the movement and contributed an amount of Rs. 500/ each as a symbol of their commitment.


Membership in the NATIONAL CORE TEAM would consist of the Founding Members, Ordinary Members and Institutional or Organizational Membership.

All who believe in the pluralistic heritage of India and genuinely committed to build a civilization of love qualify to be a member of this Movement.

They offer voluntary service to all initiatives of peace and unity at the local level.

They take initiative to bring peace in conflicting situations by networking with likeminded people and organizations.

The members shall meet the expenses related to the meetings. Every member shall contribute Rs. 500/- as annual fee which used for the routine expenses of the movement





Varghese Alengaden  

Vice Presidents:

Annie Pawar

General Secretary:

Dr. Sangeeta Jain

Joint Secretary: 

Dr. Renu Singh


C.L. Vakade


Members: PDG Satyanarayan Lathi, Shri Ashish Triwedi, Shri Navin Goyal, Richard Couto SFX, Dr. C.P. Anto, Jeffrey Chagas Pereira, Mariyam Hussainy, Dr. Vincent Kundukulam